RESEARCH PROFESSIONAL BROADCAST DEMONSTRATIONS

*Research Professional is pleased to invite you to a series of live online broadcast training sessions. Each session will provide an introduction to the *Research Professional platform, demonstrate how to locate funding opportunities that match your interests, and show how to set up email alerts to keep you informed of new developments. These sessions are tailored for academics, if you are an administrator interested in training session on administrator functionalities, please contact our Support team who would be happy to help.

You can view these demonstrations from your own PC and choose to receive sound either via your computer’s mic and speakers, or by phoning in to a voice conference. You will be able to ask the presenter questions using a text chat feature.

The sessions are split by Standard and Networked functionality, depending on the level of subscription your institution subscribes to. If you are unsure of you access level or have any questions, please contact the Support team here.

Standard Sessions UK and Europe


These take place on the second Tuesday of every other month, between 10:00am and 11:00am (UK time). To register for a session, click on the date below that you would like to attend:

8th December 2020

9th February 2021

13th April 2021

8th June 2021

10th August 2021

12th October 2021

14th December 2021

Networked Sessions UK and Europe


These take place on the second Tuesday of every other month, between 10:00am and 11:00am (UK time). To register for a session, click on the date below that you would like to attend:

10th November 2020

12th January 2021

9th March 2021

11th May 2021

13th July 2021

14th September 2021

9th November 2021

Recordings from previous sessions:

8th September 2020

13th October 2020

Broadcast Training for Australia and New Zealand


We have a number of broadcast sessions scheduled to accommodate user based in Australia and New Zealand. These sessions work in the same way as the demonstrations described above: they are open to anyone at an institution subscribing to *Research Professional, and you can view them from your own computer. The times for these sessions are given in two time zones: AEST (Sydney) and NZST (Auckland/Wellington). Please check the start time in your own time zone before registering.

These training sessions will cover both Standard and Networked functionality.

Australia and New Zealand:
 

Friday 27th November 2020
10:00 – 11:00 AEDT (Sydney)
12:00 – 13:00 NZDT (Auckland/Wellington)

Friday 29th January 2021
11:00 – 12:00 AEDT (Sydney)
13:00 – 14:00 NZDT (Auckland/Wellington)

Friday 26th March 2021
11:00 – 12:00 AEDT (Sydney)
13:00 – 14:00 NZDT (Auckland/Wellington)

Friday 28th May 2021
9:00 – 10:00 AEST (Sydney)
11:00 – 12:00 NZST (Auckland/Wellington)

Friday 30th July 2021
9:00 – 10:00 AEST (Sydney)
11:00 – 12:00 NZST (Auckland/Wellington)

Friday 24th September 2021
9:00 – 10:00 AEST (Sydney)
11:00 – 12:00 NZST (Auckland/Wellington)

Friday 26th November 2021
11:00 – 12:00 AEDT (Sydney)
13:00 – 14:00 NZDT (Auckland/Wellington)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.